Alan Berman photo.JPG

Alan Berman, AIA: Owner and Principal

aberman@archetype-ny.com

 

Principal Alan Berman created Archetype in 2001; since then, Archetype has successfully completed hundreds of projects in the New York metropolitan area. 

In the late 1990s and into the new millennium, Mr. Berman served as Head of Architecture at Bed Bath & Beyond Corporate. Mr. Berman spearheaded the development of Bed Bath & Beyond prototype standards and streamlined the management, contract control, design documentation, scheduling and construction for the opening of over 300 Bed Bath & Beyond stores throughout the United States. In the mid-90s, Mr. Berman was project manager at Nadel Architects in Los Angeles, CA. He led many teams through design and construction of retail centers, stores, malls and supermarkets.

Mr. Berman attended the Cornell University School of Architecture, where he graduated with honors. He is licensed in New York, New Jersey, and Pennsylvania.

Meet the Team

Architecture Department

 

Agustin Reynoso De Teresa, Senior Managing Director

areynoso@archetype-ny.com

Eve Claros,  Assoc. AIA, LEED AP 

Project Director

eclaros@archetype-ny.com

Laura Sachs, AIA, LEED AP BD+C, Project Director

lsachs@archetype-ny.com

Ingrid Rancier, Project Manager

irancier@archetype-ny.com

Sharmiette Murphy, Project Manager

smurphy@archetype-ny.com

Daniel Salvador, Job Captain

dsalvador@archetype-ny.com

Yanji Zhao, Job Captain

yzhao@archetype-ny.com

Marco Forlenza, Design Associate

mforlenza@archetype-ny.com

Omar Khalifa, Design Associate

okhalifa@archetype-ny.com

Joric Barber, Design Associate

jbarber@archetype-ny.com

Interior Design Department

Alexis Tamzrian, ASID, Senior Interior Designer

atamzrian@archetype-ny.com

Colleen Slattery, Senior Interior Designer

cslattery@archetype-ny.com

Katey Peregudin, Senior Interior Designer

kperegudin@archetype-ny.com

Habiba Koroma, Intermediate Interior Designer

hkoroma@archetype-ny.com

Shruti Mundra, Intermediate Interior Designer

smundra@archetype-ny.com

 

Irina Kozhevnikova, Intermediate Interior Designer

ikozhevnikova@archetype-ny.com
 

Office Manager

Tishwana Holder

tholder@archetype-ny.com