top of page
Alan Berman photo.JPG

Alan Berman, AIA: Owner and Principal

aberman@archetype-ny.com

 

Principal Alan Berman created Archetype in 2001; since then, Archetype has successfully completed hundreds of projects in the New York metropolitan area. 

In the late 1990s and into the new millennium, Mr. Berman served as Head of Architecture at a major retail corporation. Mr. Berman spearheaded the development of prototype standards and streamlined the management, contract control, design documentation, scheduling and construction for the opening of over 300 major retail stores throughout the United States. In the mid-90s, Mr. Berman was project manager at Nadel Architects in Los Angeles, CA. He led many teams through design and construction of retail centers, stores, malls and supermarkets.

Mr. Berman attended the Cornell University School of Architecture, where he graduated with honors. He is licensed in New York, New Jersey, and Pennsylvania.

Meet the Team

Architecture Department

Eve Claros,  Assoc. AIA, LEED AP 

Project Director

eclaros@archetype-ny.com

Asha Llewellyn

Project Manager

allewellyn@archetype-ny.com

Ingrid Rancier

Project Manager

irancier@archetype-ny.com

Sharmiette Murphy

Project Manager

smurphy@archetype-ny.com

Ricardo Rodriguez 

Project Manager

rrodriguez@archetype-ny.com

Omar Khalifa

Project Manager

okhalifa@archetype-ny.com

Lara Steiner

Project Manager

lsteiner@archetype-ny.com

Marco Forlenza

Project Manager

mforlenza@archetype-ny.com

Yanji Zhao

Project Manager

yzhao@archetype-ny.com

Nicholas Huang

Job Captain

nhuang@archetype-ny.com

Marina Berenguer

Job Captain

mberenguer@archetype-ny.com

Interior Design Department

Alexis Tamzrian, ASID

Senior Interior Designer

atamzrian@archetype-ny.com

Colleen Slattery

Senior Interior Designer

cslattery@archetype-ny.com

Alba C. Alvarez

Senior Interior Designer

aalvarez@archetype-ny.com

 

Shruti Mundra, NCIDQ

Senior Interior Designer

smundra@archetype-ny.com

Tali Engel Kacen

Intermediate Interior Designer

tengel@archetype-ny.com

Irina Kozhevnikova

Intermediate Interior Designer

ikozhevnikova@archetype-ny.com

Administrative Department

 

Jacob Quintana 

Executive Assistant

jquintana@archetype-ny.com

Arushi Sharma

Office Manager/ Bookkeeper

asharma@archetype-ny.com

bottom of page