Alan Berman Architect PLLC | Archetype Architecture | 224 West 79th Street. New York, NY 10024 | P: 212.580.6087    

  • Black Houzz Icon
  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon

Alan Berman, AIA: Owner and Principal

aberman@archetype-ny.com

 

Principal Alan Berman created Archetype in 2001; since then, Archetype has successfully completed hundreds of projects in the New York metropolitan area. 

In the late 1990s and into the new millennium, Mr. Berman served as Head of Architecture at Bed Bath & Beyond Corporate. Mr. Berman spearheaded the development of Bed Bath & Beyond prototype standards and streamlined the management, contract control, design documentation, scheduling and construction for the opening of over 300 Bed Bath & Beyond stores throughout the United States. In the mid-90s, Mr. Berman was project manager at Nadel Architects in Los Angeles, CA. He led many teams through design and construction of retail centers, stores, malls and supermarkets.

Mr. Berman attended the Cornell University School of Architecture, where he graduated with honors. He is licensed in New York, New Jersey, and Pennsylvania.

Architecture Department

 

Eve Claros,  Assoc. AIA, LEED AP 

Project Director

eclaros@archetype-ny.com

Laura Sachs, AIA, LEED AP BD+C, Project Director

lsachs@archetype-ny.com

Steven Gaddis, Project Manager

sgaddis@archetype-ny.com

Keila Montero, Job Captain

kmontero@archetype-ny.com

Armani Valdez, Job Captain

avaldez@archetype-ny.com

Yanji Zhao, Job Captain

yzhao@archetype-ny.com

Sam Davidowitz-Neu, Design Associate

sdavidowitz-neu@archetype-ny.com

Zaki Abdelrahman, Design Associate

zabdelrahman@archetype-ny.com

Hee Seung Yang, Design Intern

hyang@archetype-ny.com

Interior Design Department

 

Samantha Juarez, Senior Interior Designer

sjuarez@archetype-ny.com

 

Michelle Neumiller, Senior Interior Designer

mneumiller@archetype-ny.com

 

Alexis Tamzrian, Intermediate Interior Designer

atamzrian@archetype-ny.com

 

Debbie Cifuentes, Junior Interior Designer

dcifuentes@archetype-ny.com

 

Administrative

 

Robin Gitomer, Office Manager

rgitomer@archetype-ny.com